Tauhara College

Tauhara Awards and DOE Award

Tauhara Awards badges The College has a programme similar to the Young New Zealanders' Challenge (or previously named the Duke of Edinburgh Award), which recognises activities that students do as co-curricular through school and also individual effort with sports or interests.

The Tauhara Awards are progressive, with the three award levels of Bronze, Silver and Gold. In reality the award provides a reward for involvement in a wide range of opportunities easily achievable by every student at College through their time here. It recognises individual effort with outdoor education, leadership, hobbies and interests and community volunteer participation.

Further information is available from the school office.

Bronze Tauhara Awards Application
Silver Tauhara Awards Application
Gold Tauhara Awards Application