Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Ben Hancock Principal principal@tauhara.school.nz
Iain Mutch Deputy Principal mt@tauhara.school.nz
Andrea Mertens Assistant Principal ma@tauhara.school.nz
Deborah Te Rangiita Data and Tracking td@tauhara.school.nz
Dan Piper Leaders of Learning dp@tauhara.school.nz
Scott Sargison Leaders of Learning sg@tauhara.school.nz

2022 Deans and Student Support

Helen Bissett – Guidance Counsellor bh@tauhara.school.nz
Morgan Morrow – Year 9 Dean m.morrrow@tauhara.school.nz
Bridget Kemp – Year 10 Dean br@tauhara.school.nz
Brenda Pilkinton – Year 11 Dean pb@tauhara.school.nz
Dan Piper – Year 11 Dean dp@tauhara.school.nz
Nikki Renowden – Year 12 Dean rn@tauhara.school.nz
Roxane Collins – Year 13 Dean rc@tauhara.school.nz
Rebecca Harvey – E-Learning/Video Conferencing Dean hr@tauhara.school.nz

Staff

AJ Chapman a.chapman@tauhara.school.nz
AJ How a.how@tauhara.school.nz
Amita Ganda ga@tauhara.school.nz
Andrea Mertens ma@tauhara.school.nz
Atareta Simmonds sm@tauhara.school.nz
Amita Ganda ga@tauhara.school.nz
Ben Bisley bb@tauhara.school.nz
Bridget Kemp br@tauhara.school.nz
Dan Piper dp@tauhara.school.nz
Deborah Te Rangiita td@tauhara.school.nz
Elise Power e.power@tauhara.school.nz
Helen Edgecombe eh@tauhara.school.nz
Jacinda Wilson sh@tauhara.school.nz
James Lamb lj@tauhara.school.nz
Jasmin Devine j.devine@tauhara.school.nz
Jason Butterfield bj@tauhara.school.nz
Jenny Harrington fk@tauhara.school.nz
Keiko Ferguson bj@tauhara.school.nz
Kirsty Trevor tk@tauhara.school.nz
Kris Watson wn@tauhara.school.nz
Kyra Morrissey mk@tauhara.school.nz
Lucy Foote l.foote@tauhara.school.nz
Luke Stevens sl@tauhara.school.nz
Morgan Morrow m.morrow@tauhara.school.nz
Nikki Renowden rn@tauhara.school.nz
Pamela Carmichael cl@tauhara.school.nz
Pamela Lambert pl@tauhara.school.nz
Penny Wilson wp@tauhara.school.nz
Phil Pyman pp@tauhara.school.nz
Rachel Smith sr@tauhara.school.nz
Rebecca Harvey hr@tauhara.school.nz
Rowan Bolley rb@tauhara.school.nz
Roxane Collins rc@tauhara.school.nz
Russell O’Brien ob@tauhara.school.nz
Sally Cunnington sa@tauhara.school.nz
Saralee Sharplin si@tauhara.school.nz
Scott Sargison sg@tauhara.school.nz
Setsuko Sawada sd@tauhara.school.nz
Shanan Harrington hs@tauhara.school.nz
Shar Joyce js@tauhara.school.nz
Steve McDonald s.mcdonald@tauhara.school.nz
Stuart Barbour sb@tauhara.school.nz
Susan Whitworth wh@tauhara.school.nz
Varghese Painuthara pa@tauhara.school.nz

Whare Mahana – “A warm place of learning’ A specialist class for ORS learners”

Brenda Pilkinton – Head of Faculty, Specialist Teacher pb@tauhara.school.nz
Michelle Pointon – Specialist Teacher pm@tauhara.school.nz
Lisa Hemopo – Specialist Teacher – P.T l.hemopo@tauhara.school.nz
Helen Dredge – Specialist Teacher – P.T h.dredge@tauhara.school.nz
Shar Joyce – Specialist Teacher – P.T js@tauhara.school.nz
Kasee Mitchell – Teacher (P.T) and Teacher Aide k.mitchelle@tauhara.school.nz
Maria Dowd – Teacher Aide dm@tauhara.school.nz
Georgie Morgan – Teacher Aide ge@tauhara.school.nz
Cassie Armitage – Teacher Aide c.armitage@tauhara.school.nz
Jan Curtis – Teacher Aide j.curtis@tauhara.school.nz
Suzanne Buckley – Teacher Aide s.buckley@tauhara.school.nz
Jessica Northcroft – Teacher Aide j.northcroft@tauhara.school.nz

Learning Support Centre

Brenda Pilkinton – SENCO and Inclusive Learning Leader pb@tauhara.school.nz
Tracey Sainsbury – Learning Support Co-ordinator

Support Team

Ashley Cho – Network Admin ch@tauhara.school.nz
Website/App/Google Help schoolsapp@tauhara.school.nz
Janine Giddy – Sports Co-Ordinator jg@tauhara.school.nz

Administration

Lynette Braithwaite bl@tauhara.school.nz
Linda Nouwens ln@tauhara.school.nz
Karina Halley k.halley@tauhara.school.nz
Christine Buchanan c.buchanan@tauhara.school.nz
Nancy Mellar nm@tauhara.school.nz

Careers

Delwyn Roberts dr@tauhara.school.nz
Ashleigh Braithwaite a.braithwaite@tauhara.school.nz

Attendance

Heidi Riley h.riley@tauhara.school.nz
Gary Nant attendance@tauhara.school.nz
Mel Tupara m.tupara@tauhara.school.nz
Jay Jay Simmonds j.simmonds@tauhara.school.nz

Grounds Staff

Michael Brennan caretakers@tauhara.school.nz
Jeremy Dixon

Student Wellbeing

Lisa – Anamata CAFE Nurse info@anamata.org.nz